Firearm Transfers

Tyler Firearms will help you take possession of a new or used firearm or suppressor as quickly and easily as possible, even if you don't purchase it from us. Firearm transfers are done whenever our retail store is open for business - no appointment is necessary. We will help you complete all the necessary paperwork and conduct whatever background checks are required by law.

NOTE: This page is our official transfer price list. We will not honor any other website's transfer fees.

If you are transferring a handgun, it MUST be listed on the Maryland Handgun Roster. If it is not listed, and the handgun is shipped to us, it will be returned to the sender without being transferred to you. Feel free to contact us to verify your gun is legal for transfer in Maryland.

 

  • We will only accept out-of-state firearm transfers from licensed firearms dealers (FFL). We do accept face-to-face individual transfers over the counter. If you wish to purchase a firearm from an out-of-state individual, they must ship it through the local FFL (gun store).
  • If a transfer firearm (bought from somewhere else) is left untransferred for greater than thirty (30) days with no contact from you, it will be returned to the seller at your expense.
  • If you do not have your Handgun Qualification License (HQL), DO NOT purchase a handgun online and have it shipped to us. We will return it if you do not have your HQL.
  • If you decide to return your transfer firearm prior to taking possession of it, there is a $40 fee plus any applicable shipping charges to return the firearm to the seller.
  • If you think you are prohibited from owning firearms, check with an attorney or conduct your own background check prior to purchasing a firearm online. If you do not pass the background check, we charge a $50 background check denial fee and the gun will be returned to the seller
  • If you attempt to purchase a firearm online with the intent of giving it to someone who is prohibited from possessing firearms (straw purchase), we will report the incident to local, state and federal law enforcement officials and assist with your prosecution to the fullest extent allowed by law. See the "Don't Lie for the Other Guy" website for more details.

 

Non-Regulated Firearms

Rifles, shotguns and non-regulated long gun receivers

  • Standard Transfer Fee - $55.00
  • MDS, NRA, SAF, MSI, etc. - $45.00
  • LE, Military, Firefighter, EMS - $35.00
  • Used long guns - $25.00
  • In-Store Transfers - $15.00
Transfer Request
Regulated Firearms

Handguns, AR-15 receivers and AK-47 receivers - prices do not include $10 MSP fee

  • Standard Transfer Fee - $55.00
  • MDS, NRA, SAF, MSI, etc. - $45.00
  • LE, Military, Firefighter, EMS - $35.00
  • Used regulated firearms - $25.00
  • In-Store Transfers - $15.00
Transfer Request
National Firearms Act

Suppressors, SBS, SBR and machine guns - prices do not include $200 ATF fee.

  • Standard Transfer Fee - $149
  • MDS, NRA, SAF, MSI, etc. - $129.00
  • LE, Military, Firefighter, EMS - $109.00
  • Used NFA Items - $89.00
  • In-Store Transfers - $75.00
Transfer Request